Bach, J.S. Sonata 1 for solo violin BWV 1001 Adagio, Fuga Allegro, Siciliana, Presto

The sonatas and partitas for solo violin (BWV 1001–1006) are a set of six works (completed by 1720) composed by Johann Sebastian Bach who himself was an able violinist from his youth.

Violinists and collectors particularly prize the fine historical instruments made by the Stradivari, Guarneri and Amati families from the 16th to the 18th century in Brescia and Cremona and by Jacob Stainer in Austria.

Subject 2.5 × 1.6 cm, Aquarell
Paper 300g Water Color Paper
Dimensions 20 × 20 cm

120 €
25 €
1 of 10 prints in original size on Hahnemühle PhotoRag® 308 gsm